About Us


Spokane County Fire District 2 is overseen by a board of 3 elected fire commissioners. The Board of Commissioner typically meets at 7 pm during winter months and 8pm during summer months on the 2nd Monday of each month. These meetings are held at Spokane County Fire District 2 Station 21, 17815 E Truax Rd. Commissioners’ meetings are open to the public.

Commission Position 1-Dave Cornwall-Current Term: 2013-2019
Commission Position 2-Steven Primmer-Current Term: 2009-2015
Commission Position 3-David Degon-Current Term: 2011-2017

More information about commissioner elections, visit the Spokane County Auditor Elections page.

District Stats

Calls Per Year: 82
78% Medical Calls
22% All Other Calls

Population Served: 996

Square Miles: 144

Station Locations

  • Station 21: 17815 E Truax Rd, Fairfield
  • Station 22: 202 N Railroad Ave, Fairfield
  • Station 23: Arnold Rd & Valley Chapel Rd, Mt. Hope

Services Provided

Spokane County Fire District 2 provides wildland fire protection, structure fire protection, and basic pre-hospital emergency medical services.  All District 2 personnel receive training in first aid and CPR and many elect to obtain EMT certification in order to provide ambulance transport services to our community.  In cases requiring advanced pre-hospital care, District 2 personnel are assisted by American Medical Response paramedics and EMTs and may additionally call for air transport by NorthWest Medstar or LifeFlight.